2016 Speakers

Confirmed speakers from across the Globe include:

  • William Ahern TEP, Family Capital Conservation, Hong Kong
  • Professor Alexander Braun, Oxford University, UK
  • Jonathan Burt TEP, Harcus Sinclair, UK
  • Michael Cadesky TEP, Cadesky and Associates LLP, Canada
  • Javier Canosa TEP, Canosa Abogados, Argentina
  • Jeremy Carver CBE, Transparency International, UK
  • Caroline Cohen TEP, The French Law Practice, UK
  • Kathleen Cunningham TEP, British Columbia Law Institute, Canada
  • Ian Curry-Sumner, Voorts Juridische Diensten, Netherlands
  • Clive Cutbill TEP, Withers LLP, UK
  • Richard Frimston TEP, Russell-Cooke Solicitors, UK
  • Toby Graham TEP, Farrer & Co LLP, UK
  • Edmund W Granski Jr, USA
  • Philip Marcovici TEP, Offices of Philip Marcovici, Hong Kong
  • Morven McMillan TEP, Cayman
  • Filippo Noseda TEP, Withers LLP, UK
  • Richard Pease TEP, Consultant, Switzerland
  • Dawn Register TEP, BDO LLP, UK
  • John Riches TEP, RMW Law, UK
  • David Rigg, Project Associates Ltd, UK
  • The Rt Hon Clare Short, Chairwoman of the EITI (Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative), UK
  • Dr Frans Sonneveldt TEP, Mazars, Netherlands
  • Paul Stibbard TEP, Rothschild Trust, UK
  • Shan Warnock-Smith TEP, International Chancery & Trust Chambers, Cayman
  • G. Warren Whitaker TEP, Day Pitney LLP, USA
  • David Wallace Wilson TEP, Schellenberg Wittmer SA, Switzerland
  • Robert Withecombe, HSBC, Switzerland
  • Patricia Woo TEP, Squire Patton Boggs, Hong Kong


Martyn Gowar TEP Philippe Lortie First Secretary, Hague Conference on Private International Law Oisin Lunny OpenMarket Jeffrey Robinson Author, The Laundrymen

Main Stage

Dyke Arboneaux TEP Bryan Cave Professor Alexandra Braun Oxford University Javier Canosa TEP Canosa Abogados Jeremy Carver CBE Transparency International Caroline Cohen TEP The French Law Practice Nancy Golding QC TEP Borden Ladner Gervais LLP Edmund W Granski Jr Philip Kerfs OECD Philip Marcovici TEP Offices of Philip Marcovici Morven McMillan TEP Maples and Calder Filippo Noseda TEP Withers LLP Richard Pease TEP Consultant Dr Britta Pfister TEP Rothschild Trust (Singapore) Ltd Dawn Register TEP BDO LLP John Riches TEP RMW Law David Rigg Project Associates Ltd The Rt Hon Clare Short Former Chair of EITI (Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative) Dr Frans Sonneveldt TEP Mazars Ian Sumner Voorts Juridische Diensten Alexandre von Heeren TEP Mandaris AG and Chairman of the Swiss Association of Trust Companies G. Warren Whitaker TEP Day Pitney LLP David Wallace Wilson TEP Schellenberg Wittmer SA Patricia Woo TEP Squire Patton Boggs

Specialist Sessions

Simon Bruce Farrer & Co LLP Michael Cadesky TEP Cadesky and Associates LLP Luz Clemencia Alfonso Hostios TEP Lewin y Wills Abogados Kathleen Cunningham TEP British Columbia Law Institute Clive Cutbill TEP Withers LLP Richard Frimston TEP Russell-Cooke Toby Graham TEP Farrer & Co LLP Roland Jones TEP The Axebridge Group Timothy Lyons QC TEP 39 Essex Chambers Ashley Ong TEP Lion Trust (Singapore) Ltd Naomi Rive TEP Coutts & Co Trustees (Jersey) Ltd Paul Stibbard TEP Rothschild Trust Heather Thompson TEP Higgs & Johnson Shân Warnock-Smith QC TEP International Chancery & Trust Chambers Emily Yiolitis TEP Harneys Aristodemou Loizides Yiolitis

The Sponsors

Acumum Logo.Alliance Trust Company  CIFC EnhanceFinders InternationalGATCAHenley. IWTAJFL RGB LOGO WHITE BGMFS.MOFSShillings LogoSouth Dakota Trust CarouselThe Marshall Island Registry  829 TouchstoneTridentWillis Towers Watson